Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

Speaking With Children

with 39 comments

I said it before, but children truly are the most receptive to hearing the truth. In fact, I have had such a dismal time trying to warn adults, it is this interaction with the children that gives me hope for the future of the human race. Children have a unique awareness that the fog of age takes away from the rest of us as we grow older and assume we know how the world works.

One thing that confuses me are those strange red costumes so many of the children were wearing. What is the story with that strange mustache?

I have been busy going to different places on the Internet to spread the word. From MTV to Game Trailers, I am trying to stop the assault at the source. I feel we are winning!

Written by davidtater

October 7, 2008 at 7:33 pm

Posted in Disturbance

Tagged with , , ,

39 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The kids dressed up like mario, who has a mustache and wears a red outfit, as well as other characters, because they wanted to sow their love of nintendo and win the costume contest

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 7:38 pm

  2. Justin – Yes, Mario.. That is the guy ike714 was going on and on about.

    davidtater

    October 7, 2008 at 7:45 pm

  3. well tater i have missed quite a bit!haha. i would like to see ike gone so. im glad the kids are excepting this concept of the mushrooms so well. then again im a kid really.haha

    i think we should set up a kind of “street team”. for those who are honestly committed to helping you or figuring this out( like justin, myself, or iamnate).
    and to make sure that we are for real we could type up a sort of resume. then you would have more of an idea of who is rwally with you.

    i will be sending an email later tonight to redfly/deadfly whatever you call it as soon as i can find the email adress.

    Aaron

    October 7, 2008 at 8:10 pm

  4. Tater, I pre-ordered “Mushroom Men: Rise of the fungi” and I’m picking it up on Saturday. (Along with a new Nintendo DS.)

    Do you think there is any mind control/hypnosis embedded in the game’s coding?

    Do you think the game will attract them?

    I will play this game, and relay my observations of it to you. Aye?

    ~ Penguin

    Penguin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  5. Tater, I can see where you are going with this. Mario, Nintendo, and everything else related to video games has nothing to do with the game. You need to focus on the ONE game, and your land. I think your next post should be an update of what is going on on your property. I am very interested to know what is happening, and I don’t think its fair to keep us out of the loop. I know you are excited to share your NYC adventures, but we want to know more about the original source of the people. And I am going to say it again; We have yet to see proof that what they did wasn’t in self defense.

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:14 pm

  6. I have also pre-ordered “Mushroom Men: The Spore Wars” for the Nintendo Wii.

    I will be getting that on its release which is November 14th.

    Here’s hoping these games can provide some answers to these mysteries!

    Cheers.

    ~ Penguin

    Penguin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:15 pm

  7. Aw dude, you gotta tell me if it’s decent! I’m definantly getting the wii version, but I really want to know if the DS game is good!

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:16 pm

  8. Oh yeah, almost forgot; Tater, if the game is evil and has mind control, don’t worry; I am VERY resistant to subtle, hypnosis, and mind control techniques, so I can play the game and not be affected!

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:18 pm

  9. I will be reviewing the DS game on GameFAQs.com this Sunday. Links will be posted!

    ~ Penguin

    Penguin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:19 pm

  10. You go to gameFAQS?!!? whats your username? Mine’s Why_Am_I_Here! I accidently got my account suspended till thursday, but I frequent the brawl boards, and semi frequent the MGS 4 boards!

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:27 pm

  11. guys I think there is a way me can chat. its called skype chat. it allows you to make phone calls over the internet. I think a good way to stop the “game” is to go to where it is being made in Austin, Taxes.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 8:30 pm

  12. Shiny_Dugtrio and/or ShogunPenguin. Pleased to meet you. I think I’ve seen your name. >___>

    Penguin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:31 pm

  13. Yeah, probably on topics flaming morons and trolls, or complaining about how boring the brawl boards are right? Oh yeah; Nice to meet you to.

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 8:34 pm

  14. by the why I’am in my mid 20’s an live alone.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 8:37 pm

  15. ROTFLMAO…..Austin, TAXES?? nice

    cykulist

    October 7, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  16. I spell it wrong did’t I? hmm me all make mistakes.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 9:51 pm

  17. Tater, I loved this moment. It’s my favorite, you talking to that woman about robots creepied me out but when you talked to the kids they really responded. Reminds me of when I was younger.

    jules

    October 8, 2008 at 2:52 am

  18. ARGHGHGH!! TATER!!!! I just got the chance to watch the video!! WE STILL DON’T KNOW, or rather I still don’t know if the mushroom men are actually hostile and not just attacking in self defense!! If you have actual proof besides what you’ve already shown us PLEASE tell and show me!! BUT PLEASE STOP SAYING THAT THEY ARE HOSTILE WHEN WE DON’T KNOW IF THEY ARE!

    Justin

    October 8, 2008 at 5:15 am

  19. So much activity these days. It is overwhelming.

    Aaron – Yes, Nate said something about a “street team” too! I am not sure what he meant, but if it means getting the word out – please do.

    Penguin – Do not play this game! Watch your thoughts.

    Justin – To be honest, I have been concerned about returning to my property. I do not like the word scared, but I suppose that it is true. This is why I am testing weapons and protection. But yes, I must revisit my property and see what is going on.

    gameFAQS? skype?

    Jules – I am so happy to see you commenting here again. You know, maybe we should go through the old photo albums next time you come by?

    Justin – Yes, I will get proof… I think Jules said we had videos from NYC left to get posted first.

    davidtater

    October 8, 2008 at 4:11 pm

  20. Justin, I’m here, too! There is no comment board in which you can escape my opinion.

    Brandon

    October 8, 2008 at 4:34 pm

  21. hey guys i just got a job as a beta tester. So I won’t have alot of time to leave comments or watch video’s or read the blog.

    ike714

    October 8, 2008 at 6:10 pm

  22. um… hello? anyone there?

    ike714

    October 12, 2008 at 3:26 pm

  23. oh no. i hope tater hasnt gotten hurt while trying to interact with the shrooms… i think i may message julie.

    Aaron

    October 13, 2008 at 4:55 pm

  24. tater are you ok?

    Aaron

    October 13, 2008 at 10:32 pm

  25. HA HA HA HA HA HA i JUST DID THAT COMMENT “Aaron” LEFT! HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ike714

    October 13, 2008 at 10:34 pm

  26. I’am just going to give 59 facts about me.*
    *This is long. 1. My favorite series of all time is Pokémon.
    2. I think Link to the Past is the worst Zelda… …Excluding CDi
    3. My favorite drink is Dr. Pepper
    4. My cats are both named after video game heroes: Kirby from Kirby and Teddy from Mother 1. I also once had a cat named Jak after the character from Jak & Daxter.
    5. I once discovered a colony of ants living inside my 360.
    6. I never pirate video games.
    7. I’m actually excited for Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts & Bolts
    8. I like Super Smash Bros. Brawl better than Melee. In fact, I still play Brawl every week and I was bored of Melee in less than 3 weeks.
    9. I have over 4,600 Pokémon Cards from when I used to collect them.
    10. I can’t stand the PS3, I’m perfectly happy with my 360 and Wii. The PS3 just seems hard to love with its high price point and few exclusives, I was a big fan of PS1 and PS2 for the killer library that PS3 lacks.
    11. I own three Nintendo DSes, soon to be four.
    12. One of my Nintendo DSes was signed by Reggie at a convention.
    13. I’m a Windows user, but wish I had a Mac.
    14. I plan to go to college for broadcasting, speaking, or narration.
    15. My dad thinks video games are evil, but thinks drugs aren’t bad for you.
    16. I haven’t seen my father in more than five years.
    17. I was such a good gamer in Elementary School that people actually started rumors that my mom played a Gameboy every day while she was pregnant with me which explained why I was so good.
    18. I never wanted Geno in Brawl, does that make me a bad person?
    19. I love Kingdom Hearts 1, but despise Kingdom Hearts 2.
    20. I own two Gamecube Demo discs that were used in stores or at conventions like E3
    21. I have four sibblings who all died as miscarriages and I almost died when I was six months old due to an allergic reaction.
    22. I only ever had one detention in my life and it was for something I didn’t do. A girl who hated me claimed I sexually harrassed her in sixth grade and at the time, I didn’t even know what the term “sexually harrassed” meant.
    23. I have the same birthday as Julian Lennon and Buddha, April 8.
    23.I hate the game Resistance: Fall of Man.
    24. I am the only person I know who ever got 120 Shines in Super Mario Sunshine.
    26. I actually own a pair of green Converse, but never wear them. I have no idea why I even bought them at all.
    27. I’ve had my own computer with internet access since 1993.
    28. When I was nine, I didn’t brush my teeth for two weeks in an attempt to break a world record. To this day, my family hasn’t been able to afford to take me to a dentist since I was eight years old, one year before that.
    29. I recently became a fan of the Japanese version of One Piece.
    30. I once pulled an April Fools joke on my mom telling her I got a girl pregnant. Took me over an hour of convincing to get her to believe it was an April Fools joke.
    31. Super Mario Bros 3 is my least favorite Mario, even lower than American Super Mario Bros 2. (Fanboys, get your shotguns ready)
    32.Super Mario World is my favorite Mario game.
    33. I can fall asleep by crossing my arms and tilting my head downward while sitting, standing, or even walking.
    34. I almost never have a dream that isn’t a premonition of the future or a nightmare.
    35. I once seriously lost a friend over dissing the PS3 and saying that I liked the Wii and 360 better. I guess he wasn’t really a friend after all.
    36. I’ve only been beaten up one time throughout high school and the kid who beat me up actually died before he finished high school.
    37. I am actually autistic and constantly try as hard as I can to act like a normal person because I always dreamed of being one as a child.
    38. My first job was with Regal Cinemas, my boss considered me his best worker, I was Employee of the Month twice, and I only left because my mom forced me to.
    39. I can turn my head 180 degrees.
    40. I can’t stand Final Fantasy X
    41. I rarely watch TV at all
    42. I was always a bad student in school until my Junior year of high school. I even once got a 12% in a class in 8th Grade. Despite this, I’m usually the smart person in my group of friends.
    43. I can’t stand people who say that Animes aren’t cartoons.
    44. I own 16 Wii games, 19 Gamecube games, and 25 Virtual Console games. My Wii is my most-played system because of this.
    45. My username was originally ike. 714 as a randomly generated name from the first website I ever joined, Cartoon Orbit, but since other websites don’t allow spaces and punctuation, it became all one word. I’ve used this username for 12 years.
    46. My favorite Pokémon is a tie between Lucario and Blastoise.
    47. I haven’t eaten McDonalds in almost 4 years since boycotting it.
    48. I’m 6’2″ and 157 LBS
    49. I was mute for the first two years of my life. The first time I ever spoke was in complete sentences.
    50. Not tagging anyone.

    ike714

    October 13, 2008 at 10:49 pm

  27. I mean 50 facts.

    ike714

    October 13, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  28. haha. yeah the “tater are you okay?” thing was from ike. id appreciate if you didnt do that though.hehe thanks

    Aaron

    October 14, 2008 at 6:16 pm

  29. oh and haha i love pokemon too. cept pokemon is code for getting hihg

    Aaron

    October 14, 2008 at 6:17 pm

  30. I just did that to see what would happan. I won’t do it again and tater I’am not going to tell you what pokemon is. You will have to sreach on Google.

    ike714

    October 14, 2008 at 6:31 pm

  31. tater whats taking so long to put your next post? did the mushroom men get you?!?!?!

    ike714

    October 14, 2008 at 6:36 pm

  32. Tater, update soon! I have news, and I am afraid you’re not going to check on this post anymore!

    Justin

    October 14, 2008 at 7:27 pm

  33. bleh! news?!? i would liek to know!

    Aaron

    October 15, 2008 at 5:19 pm

  34. Aaron what do you mean by bleh! news?!?

    ike714

    October 15, 2008 at 6:11 pm

  35. i mean i want to know whta news justin has.

    Aaron

    October 15, 2008 at 6:21 pm

  36. Allright, I’ll post the news here, but also on the next update. In my backyard, are random, scattered, clumps of mushrooms. Just bunches of ’em, all clumped together. I haven’t seen any Mushrom men yet, but I’ll see if I can set up some survelance cameras.

    Justin

    October 15, 2008 at 8:22 pm

  37. Hey guys, Tater seems to have fallen off of the face of the Earth. He hasn’t responded to any emails in a while and I even tried a phone call. His niece is still sorta active on twitter but I haven’t been in direct contact with her either.

    iamnate

    October 24, 2008 at 6:12 pm

  38. how did you get tater’s phone nunber?

    ike714

    October 24, 2008 at 11:51 pm

  39. This whole site is a joke, right? Surely?

    Nonetheless, I wish Mr. Tater all the best.

    Jesus Jones

    March 1, 2009 at 4:31 pm


Leave a Reply

