Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

Dealing With ike714

with 17 comments

I have collected a great many followers and friends since I started this project. Today, I became overwhelmed as I attempted to read all of the comments being left by one person named ike714. I see that other people are asking him to stop posting such large amounts of information. At first I found his information helpful, but now it looks like clutter and is distracting me from my mission.

Jules told me that I can delete his comments from the site. I have never deleted a comment before. I wanted to ask everyone else – do you want me to remove ike714’s comments? I am new to dealing with things like this on the hypertext internet. This place feels like my home and, as such, I assume I should keep it clean. What should I do?

Written by davidtater

October 7, 2008 at 2:16 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey guys someone hacked one! I be believe in what David “Tater” Totco says! I did not even know what viral marketing was on till this guy hacked me.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 2:31 pm

  2. ike714 – Hacked? Viral? What are you talking about?

    davidtater

    October 7, 2008 at 2:33 pm

  3. Ah Tater… you’ve got some of what folks often refer to as “Trolls” on your blog. You have your comment security settings wide open so it’s easy for folks to come here and write anything they please. You do need to start monitoring your comments and go in and clean up all the comments that aren’t beneficial for the conversation.

    I know you’re the kind of guy who likes and open dialog, but there are a lot of haters and bored teens on the Internet that will hassle you to no end.

    Jules gave me your email address. If she’s busy, I’ll see about helping you with your problem commenters.

    By the way, have you considered setting up a MySpace page? I think you’ll be able to get directly in touch with a lot of folks that way.

    Talk to you soon!
    -Nate

    iamnate

    October 7, 2008 at 3:46 pm

  4. Please get rid of him.

    Penguin

    October 7, 2008 at 5:14 pm

  5. As long as he doesn’t keep posting the walls of text, I’m fine. Brandon and Penguin, on the other hand….

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 5:42 pm

  6. I did not do that I was hacked.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 6:20 pm

  7. O and iamnate post an email adress would not be a smart thing sense that opens the flood gates for a lot of bad things.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 6:23 pm

  8. o guys when was the last time you heard form cykulist?

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  9. Someone got control of Ikes account and posted all those things. That is what Hacked means.

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 6:33 pm

  10. yes that is what it means. good thing i changed my password!

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 7:07 pm

  11. tater you can remove the comments that the hacker left. Any thing you do not like or say is not helpful information you can delete.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 7:16 pm

  12. iamnate – Thank you for the email.

    Penguin – If I continue to have problems, I will get rid of him. Nathan showed me how.

    Justin – Maybe we can use “hacked” to help spread the truth?

    ike714 – How do I tell which ones the hacker left? I have not heard from cykulist lately.

    davidtater

    October 7, 2008 at 7:39 pm

  13. no. hacking is a very bad thing.

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 7:39 pm

  14. you can tell which ones the hacker left if they are VERY LONG and off topic.

    ike714

    October 7, 2008 at 8:18 pm

  15. Oh I’m here. I’ve just kind of been in awe of these videos. Tater, you are real aren’t you?

    I’ve actually been poking around my neighborhood gardens looking for odd things. I felt kind of silly but after talking to a few of the grower, they started telling me about events that are similar to your garden episodes.

    I’m starting to think this thing is global. I think other people are scared to post their own pictures. But if I can catch a pic of anything, dude, I’m going to post it here on your site if that’s cool?

    cykulist

    October 7, 2008 at 9:31 pm

  16. DON’T FREAKING TAKE OFF MY COMMENTS!!!!!

    Brandon

    October 8, 2008 at 3:31 pm

  17. Justin – So hacking is bad? I will look on wikipedia about hacking later.

    ike714 – Ok, I will look for the long ones.

    Brandon – OK, I WILL LEAVE THEM

    davidtater

    October 8, 2008 at 4:13 pm


Leave a Reply

