Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

What A Splendid Weekend

with 13 comments

I learned a lot this weekend. I called Jules to ask her to come out. I even offered to make lemonade, even though I’m not really that good at it. She was too busy. At first I got upset and started to explain how I need her now. Then she started telling me about all the things going on in her life right now. I will respect her privacy and not share those things here; however, I quickly realized that she has a very complicated life of her own and I was not respecting this. So I apologized.

From there, we talked for hours. It was like we were children again. Near the end of the call, she asked how my Mushroom Men were doing. For nearly two hours, I forgot about them. Excited, I told her all about the ideas and advice people have given me on the blog and how I am going to go out and find my robot and see what the Mushroom Men are up to.

Then Jules got so solemn, she told me that she thinks I should start on a new robot from scratch and make it the best robot the world has ever seen! I was so excited that I spent most of today looking photographs on the hypertext Internet – you know, for inspiration.

Then, tonight, Jules had to remind me to update my blog. When I saw the video we are posting today – I realized I have been wanting to start a new robot all along. It is so clear now. It is a blessing that my last project is gone. Now I can begin new and fresh.

Still, I feel a little sad about my last robot. She was sleek and full of potential. I would have enjoyed seeing her fully operational and complete. But jules reminded me not to dwell on the past.

I am thankful for how full my life is. I will start a new robot. However, I must first deal with the crisis at hand. We still have videos and photographs to share with the world. Getting the word out is key!

I also have a mission – I must infiltrate the Mushroom Men kingdom and get a status update. Visitors to my blog have told me that they are encountering Mushroom Men all around the world. Some claim that they can communicate. I do not know if I can trust these reports, but as the first person to encounter this life form – I MUST FIND OUT!

Written by davidtater

September 29, 2008 at 11:51 pm

Posted in Disturbance

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Tater, Yah sorry I’ve been m.i.a. lately. I really do think you should get fresh with a new robot and I’m going to respect your decisions to talk about whatever you want on the internet. I was mostly worried about how you would handle the negative responses but you are an adult and can handle yourself. Love ya, J

    jules

    September 30, 2008 at 1:14 pm

  2. oh tater i am soo glad to hear about the new robot. im very glad that your feeling better!

    Aaron

    September 30, 2008 at 4:35 pm

  3. tater – plz plz plz get back on track with a robot! i wanna see more pics!

    randy

    October 1, 2008 at 12:37 am

  4. you should really consider one of those foil hats. you can see clearly here that they are, in fact, reading your mind.

    http://tatertotco.com/2008/09/30/theyre-reading-your-mind/

    randy

    October 1, 2008 at 1:16 am

  5. Dude, stop trolling the site man.

    Justin

    October 1, 2008 at 2:06 pm

  6. jules – I can not thank you enough.

    Aaron – thank you

    Randy – The robot is important, but this Mushroom Men infestation is of global importance! And thank you for the information on tin foil hats. I had no idea you could make such a powerful tool using household goods.

    Justin – What is ‘trolling’?

    davidtater

    October 2, 2008 at 6:20 pm

  7. does ike714 work for wikipedia or what?!

    randy

    October 3, 2008 at 8:44 pm

  8. SHUTUP randy you troll!

    ike714

    October 3, 2008 at 9:54 pm

  9. Seriously ike….can you summarize your posts instead of copying all that stuff?

    Rayne

    October 6, 2008 at 9:42 pm

  10. Yeah, although Randy is a troll, you do need to stop posting all that.

    Justin

    October 7, 2008 at 5:44 pm

  11. Justin – I am starting to understand what a Troll is. Randy has actually been very friendly most of the time. He just keeps posting these strange photographs. However, I consider him a friend, even if he is very confused.

    davidtater

    October 7, 2008 at 7:47 pm

  12. Who is documenting activity at your farm/garden while you are away? What if they invade your house??

    You seem to have lots of electronic equipment in your barn, and it worries me if they have access to that.

    cykulist

    October 7, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  13. cykulist – Very good questions. The dogs do a good job of keeping everything away from the house. They will not go on the part of the property with the infestation, but they guard the house fiercely. However, I am not sure about the barn. I believe they took my last robot. Perhaps I should move the highest end technology into the trailer with me and the dogs?

    davidtater

    October 8, 2008 at 4:16 pm


Leave a Reply

