Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

On The Inside

with 11 comments

I feel like I am finally getting inside – much how I felt in this video. I have been tracking down stories on the hypertext Interwebs about this “Mushroom Men Game”. I have been getting involved in the disucssions and warning people. Hopefully they will listen, come to this site, and be saved.

My mother used to say that we all have a mission in life, just like the Lord Jesus Christ does. I am not so sure I carry my mother’s faith, but I hear her words when I am doing this work. I finally understand how Jesus must have felt – to know something so profound and yet have other scoff at you. It would be painful if it were not for the the fact that I know what I must do and I know I am doing the right thing.

On a reader recomendation, I have decided that fire would be an excellent weapon when I return to the back acres of my property in search of my robot. I also plan to take some kind of club or stick. How do I defend myself from their mental powers? How do I keep myself sane? Is there some kind of armor I can wear?

Written by davidtater

September 25, 2008 at 7:18 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. well kevlar always good..but its expensive. i suggest layers of heavy clothing, a ski mask under a paintball mask(or something similiar) heavy dutie boots. and taping your pants down to the boot. also if you want a club or anything you want something with much surface space but not toooo much.

    but as justin had said there could be a problem with weapons. how would you react if something game full of weapons. like a cat swatting at a beatle. of course that beatle would defend itself if it had the chance.but protection is a good idea.i say observe with binoculars if you can and take notes in a notebook.

    as for the mental powers the only thing i can think of is make an aluminum hat like they did in the movie “signs”. i will do more research on resisiting telepathy and other such things. but im afraid ill be gone from friday til sunday on a skateboarding trip.

    Aaron

    September 25, 2008 at 7:39 pm

  2. For telepathy protection, I would also do the alluminum foil thing, but also cover most of the suit in duct tape. It’s one of the greatest inventions, and it couldn’t hurt. And again, keep in mind that everything bad they did could have just been in self defense.

    Justin

    September 25, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  3. OH!! I just thought of something; Tater should scout the area, find the center of activity, and decorate the armor in camoflouge so he can observe them unseen!

    Justin

    September 25, 2008 at 8:00 pm

  4. Aaron – I can not afford kevlar. I have already researched this. I have shop goggles for my eyes. I need to find just the right club for smashing mushrooms into putrid piles of debris.

    Justin – Aluminum foil thing? Such as kitchen foil? Does this work? Can you hyper link me to an example? Camouflage is a good idea, but how is duct tape effectively camouflage?

    davidtater

    September 26, 2008 at 2:48 pm

  5. I would do Aarons idea of heavy pants and what not, but add on aluminum foil hat. The premise is that supposodly, aluminum foil, such as household kitchen foil, can deflect possible psychic attacks. The downside is that it might deflect their only way of communicating with you, so its not a win-win situation. What I meant by using duct tape was that, you get the outfit and alluminum foil(maybe) and since it is hard to paint a camoflauge pattern on clothes, and paint doesn’t stick to alluminum, you cover your outfit with duct tape and then paint over that. By camoflauge, just put spatterings of varying shades of green on the outfit, or whatever colors you think would blend in best.

    Justin

    September 26, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  6. Oh my gosh, this is something I’ve GOT to see! I’m sure you can handle a few little mushrooms, Tater… GET EM!

    iamnate

    September 28, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  7. i was curious myself and thought you might appreciate to see how you might look with a fashionable foil hat.

    also… you can find great instruction online for creating multiple types of foil hats.

    http://www.instructables.com/id/Aluminum-Foil-Hat/
    http://www.stopabductions.com/
    http://www.abandonedstuff.com/petfoilhat.html
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tin_foil_hat

    randy

    September 29, 2008 at 12:07 pm

  8. Tater, are you seriously listening to these guys. I think they may be pulling your goat.

    Rayne

    September 29, 2008 at 11:01 pm

  9. who, iamnate an randy? yeah, they are what we on the internet call trolls.

    Justin

    September 30, 2008 at 8:22 am

  10. Justin – yes, all good ideas… What is a troll?

    iamnate – I will conquer.

    Randy – Thank you again for the foil hat information.

    Rayne – I do not have a goat.

    davidtater

    October 2, 2008 at 6:31 pm

  11. tater pulling your goat is a saying.

    ike714

    October 2, 2008 at 6:45 pm


Leave a Reply

