Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

Working The Line

with 11 comments

I thought I was fully recovered, but New York took a little more out of me than I expected. Actually, maybe it is the loss of my robot. I have searched all over my work shop and in the trailer. I looked out in the barn. Nothing. Maybe they took her. What would they want with a half finished robot?

Jules pestered me back to reality. I am focused again. Jules, you mean the world to me.

So this video here, this was the line outside. Strange, is it not? People standing in the rain waiting to get in? I just hope I was not too late.

If they took her… sorry, thinking about my robot again but… If they took her, maybe I should… Actually, I am a little scared to look for her. Imagine how adanced their technology may have become. If I go back out on the property, I may want to arm myself this time.

My head is still a little foggy, I am going to take another nap. Wait, it is late. It is dark out. I guess I should just go to bed. It is so hard to keep track any more. Maybe it is them, maybe they are making me sleep.

Written by davidtater

September 19, 2008 at 9:43 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i had an idea. i decided to look on the “game”‘s website. here is the site-http://www.mushroommen.com/enter.html
    It says there are peaceful ones and evil ones. It also says that it has affected local wildlife too.
    According to this, one of the evil one’s( the bolete heavy) favorite food is meat.They are good at ranged attacks. thier weakness is bash attacks.

    do you have anyother pets besides your dog? and what kind of dog do you have?

    also plants?

    Aaron

    September 19, 2008 at 10:15 pm

  2. Aaron-the bolete’s are good guys. What you said was what the amanita heavy. They are big, for the 3 in. high mushroom men PAX.

    Also, in issue number 186 of gameinformer they had some thing for the game mushroom men the spore wars. they said “We’ve always suspected a secret society of sentient mushroom creatrures who worship a mysterious meteor that fell to earth and bestowed them with consiousness hides within every forest” and in issue number 234 of nintendo power, there is an ad for the game and it says this :”this fall, the shiittake hit the fan!

    ike714

    September 20, 2008 at 9:43 pm

  3. thats a pun an the shit hits the fan.

    ike714

    September 20, 2008 at 9:44 pm

  4. I agree with Aaron, Tater… spend some time over on MushroomMen.com! In fact, I think I might go poke around over on that “Dead Fly” website myself.

    iamnate

    September 22, 2008 at 11:07 pm

  5. Aaron – I clicked your hypertext url, but nothing happened. I kept clicking, and it turned yellow, but the screen did not change. I will ask Jules how to fix it. Why all of the questions? Who are you? Why do I feel as though I can not trust you?

    ike714 – How do you know so much? Your words cnfuse me. Amanita? You know about PAX? Game? This is not a GAME!

    iamnate – yes, I am exploring their propaganda

    davidtater

    September 23, 2008 at 6:19 pm

  6. Amanita is a type of mushroom. they are poisonous type of mushroom.

    ike714

    September 23, 2008 at 10:48 pm

  7. and the are colud red fly, not dead fly, red fly.

    ike714

    September 23, 2008 at 10:55 pm

  8. what i went by pax is the charater you play as in the game mushroom the spore wars.

    ike714

    September 23, 2008 at 10:57 pm

  9. ike714 – You say lots of short things. I do not understand all of what you say here. You believe these Mushroom Men are poison? And what is this “spore wars”? Does it have anything to do with their weapons?

    davidtater

    October 2, 2008 at 6:35 pm

  10. What do you have on you for protection? What would ward off an aggressive mushroom creature? If you cut them up, would they just reanimate into lots of new warriors? Dude. Need some anatomy info on these bastards. Maybe post some armed Mr. Potato Heads around your garden! Like a sort of scarecrow! Let them know you are serious!

    cykulist

    October 7, 2008 at 9:56 pm

  11. cykulist – I just can not be sure. I have no caught one, so I do not know if they are hard to kill. The children told me that you can stomp them. I do not have proof, but the advice came from “the mouth of babes”…

    davidtater

    October 8, 2008 at 4:18 pm


Leave a Reply

