Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

The End of The Line

with 3 comments

I still have not made it out to explore my property yet. I have been resting up. Jules started getting the videos setup while I was asleep. This first one was recorded before the Nintendo event began. I do not understand what mind game has all of these people tricked into patiently waiting outside in the cold and wet. I told them, I told them all about the Mushroom Men.

Now that I am refreshed, I should have all of the new videos on this hypertext site very quickly. I can not express what an amazing treasure my Niece has been to me over the course of all of this. These young minds grasp technology so much more quickly than those of us with a few years of life experience holding us back.

I must say, even well rested and refreshed, even with the brilliant hope of a brighter day tomorrow – I have a tremendous weight inside my chest. I can not put into words this deep feeling of loss radiating from inside of me. It is like holding a thousand pound heart under my ribs. Each beat is a thud that pushes my shoulders apart and closes off the back of my throat. I collapsed and cried this morning. My robot project seems to be missing.

Written by davidtater

September 17, 2008 at 8:22 pm

Posted in Disturbance

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey old man, I know how you feel. My robot project is missing to, so to speak. Good to see you’re still pounding the sidewalk. Don’t give up! Without you in my life, I’m not sure I’d have much to live for right now. If you’ll keep at it, I’ll keep at it.

    iamnate

    September 17, 2008 at 9:59 pm

  2. well tater i have just started catching up. i am so sorry to here about your robot project missing. Maybe the mushroom men have spread some sort of fertilizer among you land. Maybe they “grow” each other or give birth. I sugest looking over you property for “normal” mushrooms and inspecting them. cmon tater i have faith in you! so stick in there!
    dubl_a_ron@hotmail.com
    -aaron

    Aaron

    September 17, 2008 at 10:28 pm

  3. iamnate – I am not really that old. You have a robot project too? I will not give up, I am on a mission. Your words inspire me.

    Aaron – You are right, I should go looking. However, I am starting to think that I should be more prepared next time I venture out. I do not think they are as harmless as they used to be.

    davidtater

    September 19, 2008 at 9:46 pm


Leave a Reply

