Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

I Have To Tell The World

with 6 comments

I have to tell the world what is going. I recorded this on Julie’s camera (sorry for not asking, Jules) when I first realized that I had to find a way to report my findings.

Since that day, I have learned so much about the hypertext Internet. I heard Jules talk about it man times, but only now am I learning the true power of this tool. It is bigger than the bulletin board systems we used to use for our electronic mail network. It is vastly more powerful than the mainframe systems I used to program. It reaches far more people than my ham radio equipment did – before I had to use it for parts.

As you might have noticed from my hypertext links, I have recently discovered the wikipedia researching tool. This morning I started reading about Ghosts. I have found this amazing hypertext Internet to be extremely distracting. While reading about Ghosts, I clicked on Angel. From there, Zoroastriansm. Then Mumbai. Then Wikimedia Commons. Then I started to get confused. Free information? Is the hypertext Internet some kind of cultural revolution?

No time, no time! This hypertext Internet is allowing me to tell all of you about my findings. However, I have such a headache. I spent so much time reading, I almost forgot what I am here for. Maybe it would be better if I started going out into the real world to present my findings. But where? How? No time right now.

These videos I am posting, they must go out. Unfortunately, I am having trouble watching them. Everyone seems to be watching them just fine. I will trust that what Jules is sending me looks good. I can see and here bit and pieces, but it jumps around a lot. Please, if anyone knows how to fix it, tell me. It is not just my own videos, but all the videos in hypertext.

Written by davidtater

August 13, 2008 at 4:41 pm

Posted in Disturbance

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you used a ham radio for parts? for your fem-bot? did you name her yet?

    randy

    August 13, 2008 at 7:08 pm

  2. I have not named her. She is nice, though. Julie does not like it when I talk about the robot project. However, Jules happened to film me working on it. I will post it just for you, Randy. What would you name her?

    davidtater

    August 16, 2008 at 1:01 am

  3. […] posted this video for Randy. Many of my first hours on the hypertext Internet were focused on robotics research. The best […]

  4. I am reading over my posts and I am not sure what is going on here. What is the post above? Jules?? Did I mess up and some way post that? Or is one of the kids messing with me? Strange things keep happening all around. Some of you might think this is funny, but I am very serious with my projects and my findings. Go play somewhere else on the internet, but do not mess with my work.

    davidtater

    August 18, 2008 at 11:18 pm

  5. I got your back bro! Nobody messes with my Tater..okay, just kidding. Is that really your name or just a nickname?

    Cy

    August 18, 2008 at 11:47 pm

  6. Hi Tater, did you post that link? Did you write that, if not I’m not sure…I doubt you have any hackers on here yet…except maybe that one guy…I’m not naming names, but yah, dont mess with Tater for real.

    jules

    August 19, 2008 at 6:44 pm


Leave a Reply

