Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

They Are In My Shop

with 17 comments

This is just weird. I was headed to the shop to work on my robot and that is when I found it. I am there frequently enough that I know if anything is disturbed or out of place. Here is a photo Julie’s friend took of me in my shop several weeks ago:

In My Shop

In My Shop

My work area may appear less than organized, but I know precisely where everything is. Like I said, I was heading to my shop and that is when I found it. I noticed a book on the bench that was previously on the shelf above. It is possible that something knocked it down, such as a rodent. However, the book was open and the page showing was disturbing:

The End of the World as We Know It

The End of the World as We Know It

I suspect I may have a spirit trying to tell me something. Maybe things are far more serious than I first thought? This is creepy.

Written by davidtater

August 5, 2008 at 11:39 pm

Posted in Disturbance

Tagged with , , , ,

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The thought of it is giving me the goosebumps. Have you had any other similar experience before?

    I am currently writing a post on my sister’s visions, but I had to postpone finishing it in the morning.

    nadia

    August 6, 2008 at 9:35 am

  2. at first i didn’t believe it… then i looked closer… GASP!!!!1!!!!! now i see it/them!!!1!1!!!!!!

    http://s51.photobucket.com/albums/f400/spartangod94/boo.jpg

    randy

    August 8, 2008 at 2:41 am

  3. That picture…..is…funny, but please dont make fun of my uncle. This is serious stuff to him and he is putting this out there because he believes in what he is saying. He’s also new to the internet so please be kind.

    jules

    August 8, 2008 at 2:53 pm

  4. Are you thinking that whatever was messing around in your garden is what is in your shop/barn? How is your garden these days? We are getting some delicious corn and zucchini right now.

    Sylvana

    August 10, 2008 at 1:11 am

  5. nadia – Yes, I have had strange experiences before. However, now I am having them on a regular basis. I have more to report here today. It is still a mystery. It is just weird.

    randy – I do not understand what you are doing.

    jules – Yes, this is serious stuff and everyone needs to understand just how serious it is. Spirits can become angry very easily. I told you the story about mama.

    Sylvanna – I am just not sure anymore. The evidence is confusing me. I am seeing signs of intelligence. Aside from what is growing in my green zone, we are not seeing good crops down here this summer. Rain is in short supply. My watermelons from the green zone, however, are huge. I would love some fresh grown zucchini right now.

    davidtater

    August 11, 2008 at 5:44 pm

  6. “intelligence”? Like there is a pack of critters? Perhaps some neighborhood children are making forts or a club house on your land? Children can be destructive little critters!

    Sylvana

    August 12, 2008 at 12:45 am

  7. Tater! I told you to watch what you say about ‘spirits’ and ‘ghosts’ on here…you’ll get people like Randy here making jokes…I’m trying to be supportive and help you out with your blog and the embeds and everything, but keep a filter on it! Otherwise the jerks come out of the woodworks…

    jules

    August 12, 2008 at 12:48 am

  8. Nadia, your site is beautiful and wonderfully written. I found your ghost and Islamic references to be very educational. It is nice to read about other beliefs in a fashion that is not shoving it down your throat! 🙂

    Tater, I’m curious….what is YOUR definition of a spirit, demon and a ghost? What are they to you, and how do you think they came to be?
    Happy trails cowboy!
    ~r

    Rayne

    August 12, 2008 at 1:45 am

  9. Rayne, thank you so much!

    nadia

    August 12, 2008 at 3:26 am

  10. Randy, I think you’re my hero!

    Tater – Maybe it’s the gnomes from Southpark?

    http://i512.photobucket.com/albums/t327/iamn8/tater_with_gnomes.jpg

    I hear they like to mess with people like that.

    iamnate

    August 12, 2008 at 7:33 pm

  11. Gnomes! that would be awesome. if you can get pics of gnomes infiltrating that would be the best!

    Mommny12

    August 13, 2008 at 12:04 pm

  12. Rayne – Spirits, demons, and ghosts are all very different things. Well, maybe not spirits and ghosts. I do no know if I believe in demons. Mama used to tell me stories about a spirit that lived in the barn on the land where she grew up. Mama said it was the “energy” of a little girl that was killed in an accident with a horse.

    I once asked her if that was the same as a soul, and she said yes. You know, troubled souls can stay around for a long time lingering. My Mama had 3 friends from Tennessee who, one night, heard the Bell Witch screaming for hours. They would not talk about it much. I think it scared them.

    iamnate – Randy is not a hero. He is a good kid, but he has much to learn. I looked at your work and I think your theory is weak. I have heard about garden gnomes and have already been researching that possibility. My disturbance may be caused by gnomes, but I can not see how the gnomes would profit. You also clearly failed to define step 2. You should wait until your theory is more complete before presentation.

    Mommny12 – We do not know if they are gnomes yet, but I will get more “pics”. By pics, you do mean pictures, right?

    davidtater

    August 13, 2008 at 12:36 pm

  13. […] response to: They Are In My Shop Post tags: […]

    » BOOOOOOOO!

    August 17, 2008 at 1:33 am

  14. […] response to: They Are In My Shop Post tags: […]

    » Tater Gnomes

    August 17, 2008 at 1:47 am

  15. I am not sure what the above posts are from BOOO! and Tater Gnomes is all about. I know I am still new to this posting stuff, so I am guessing they are too. If you would please retype your replies or comments and then you can leave the page and come back to check to see if your log posted. That is how Jules taught me to check my posts.

    Feel free to email or message Jules if you need help with learning to post. She is quite smart about all that sort of stuff.

    davidtater

    August 18, 2008 at 10:33 pm

  16. Tater – those are known as “pingbacks“…

    iamnate

    August 19, 2008 at 2:17 pm

  17. That article is from “The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction”
    OCT 1, 2004 edition

    FYI

    kevin75

    August 31, 2008 at 5:13 pm


Leave a Reply

