Research Findings Report

Researcher David ‘Tater’ Totco

Following The Trail

with 8 comments

Attention Internet,

I am finding trails near the disturbances in my garden. I have followed these trails into various places that could be dens or hives.

The first one I found was in a yucca plant. The trail seems to lead directly into the base of this plant (notice the hole denoted by a dark area at the base of the plant):

Yucca Den

Yucca Den

The next trail I followed led to a rotting tree stump:

Rotted Tree Stump

Rotted Tree Stump

If you notice, it also appears to be hollowed out:

Rotted Tree Stump Close Up

Rotted Tree Stump Close Up

Finally, the last trail I followed lead to the old tractor:

Old Tractor

Old Tractor

Just like the plant and the stump, there appears to be a hole or path leading inside:

Tractor Wheel

Tractor Wheel

After finding these dens or hives or whatever they are, I first suspected rodents. However, my dogs are good at hunting rabbits and small game. Whatever is getting into my garden has my dogs too scared to come near.

Perhaps I have an infestation of some kind of aggressive rodent? Or perhaps these trails have nothing to do with the disturbance. Maybe whatever is causing the disturbance is trying to mislead me with these trails.

That could be it. I may be dealing with a very intelligent… an intelligent… I do not know what. This is weird, just weird.

Signing Off,

Tater Toco

Written by davidtater

July 31, 2008 at 11:06 pm

Posted in Disturbance

Tagged with , , , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. are you possibly smokin something you’re grownig out there? there are no trails or anything in these images – just normal looking plants and stuff.

    randy

    August 1, 2008 at 11:47 pm

  2. We have not smoked this year. We smoked a goat last fall, but I fail to see a connection.

    No trails? What are you talking about? Look closer! There are there in the photos. I have another discovery. I will post the evidence tomorrow.

    davidtater

    August 4, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  3. zomfg!!!11!!!!!!! i think i see a trail – well, more like a bridge – to the tractor! is this it in teh lower right?!

    http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f400/spartangod94/bridge.jpg

    randy

    August 5, 2008 at 1:21 am

  4. That is not funny, Randy.

    davidtater

    August 5, 2008 at 10:45 pm

  5. Hey garden pal, I don’t see any damage to your garden. Is this rodent (or whatever it is) still doing damage or is it just running around your farm? Honestly, thus far it sounds like something nocturnal. Rats maybe?

    Sylvana

    August 5, 2008 at 11:13 pm

  6. Sylvana – The disturbances continue.

    davidtater

    August 11, 2008 at 5:45 pm

  7. […] response to: Following The Trail Post tags: […]

    » The Bridge To Nowhere!

    August 17, 2008 at 1:32 am

  8. Who ever is wasting posting space (see above) please stop it! If you need help learning to post, mail Jules and she can talk you through it.

    davidtater

    August 18, 2008 at 11:28 pm


Leave a Reply

